top of page

We Fell In Love In October

I sit and watch as the children run past as superhero, princess, and anything their little minds could imagine. I stub out my cigarette and throw it to the ground and look at my best friend wearing a shoulder top and leggings. She touches my hand the signal is sent to my brain to get the butterflies going in my stomach.

"Jessie?"

"Alex"

"Erm do you want to erm go to the town hall party with me?"

I open my mouth to speak but no words escape. I nod my head. She smiles and takes my hand. We sneak off the roof and run down the streaks of her hair ginger hair flying in my face , We stop and look at the giant poster "HALLOWEEN HELL HALL DANCE". I smile at her she turns to look at me.

"Jessie?"

"Yes"

"I want to kiss you?"

"What did you just say"

"Did I say that out loud"

I nod, she turns away in embarrassment. I turn her to face me, brush her hair out of her eyes pull her waist close to mine, and lean in, my lips touch hers and everyone else goes away it's just me and Alex nothing can ruin this for us. We come up for air.

"JESSICA BRADLEY FLETCHER"

I look towards the voice. standing with her arms crossed is my mother.

"Hi mum"

"Mrs Fletcher"

"Hello Alex"

"What would you like mum?"

"I just wanted to say , Alex love her forever"

Mum walks away. Alex pulls me into her embrace and we sway the night away.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page