top of page

Second Chance (TW Suicide)

Link's knees start to bruise the concrete numbing them whilst Lily stands over him.


"Shoot me!"


"You deserve a second chance."


"Second chances are like giving the bullet back to your shooter and asking them to try again."


"Link the police are waiting"


Link stands up and looks Lily in the eyes.


"You don't understand, the cries for help that I ignored, the scream of mummy I just walked away from, they are inside me 24/7 Lily."


"This shows you feel guilt. This shows you need a second chance."


Link puts his head on the barrel of the gun.


"Stop playing hero!"


"The police will take you to jail."


"I want this bullet through me now"


Lily goes to the window and waves the police up. Link grabs the gun and shoots himself. The police jump on top of him the bullet bounces off the floor. The police slap the handcuffs on Link. Lily looks at Link and mouths, "Second Chance", Link shakes his head.


"I either die now or in the cell, it's up to you Lily." He shouts as they head down the warehouse steps. The police half grab him.


"WAIT!"


lily rushes down the steps and Link looks at her.


"Give all my money to the people I have hurt,"


"You are already using the second chance."


"Don't push it, Lily"


The police put him into the back of the car and drive away, Lily runs to Link's house and finds his card and the pin number on the back, she races to the ATM and withdraws all the money, buys some envelopes heads back to Link and finds his target list and writes each name on an envelope and writes a short note for each.



 

I know this won't get you to forgive me but I hope this will help with any damage I have caused you and your family.


From Link


 

She posts each envelope into the houses and gives the extra money to his target, who never got targeted.


BREAKING NEWS


They have sentenced Link to 12 years for arson and causing the people of this town distress, wait he's given all his money to his victims. Maybe he is turning a new leaf, back to you in the studio.


12 YEARS LATER

"Hi Link"


"Lily?"


"I have a surprise for you,"


"I just want to have a warm, private shower."


"It's just around the corner."


Every person who Link had targeted stood in a semicircle with a jar with the words "Link help fund"


"You didn't have to,"


"We all wanted to help,"


"We heard about the way you wanted to start a new."


"Well, I run a charity and would love to offer you a place to work,"


"I burnt your house down, why are you being so kind,"


"Because we believe you deserve a second chance."


He turn around to thank Lily but she is gone. She was busy saving the next villain from themselves.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page